Song On My Mind XIII

My friend Aaron recently got a glockenspiel. Always quick to make seemingly random connections, my mind reached back into the past to grab an indie song featuring the glockenspiel and played it endlessly on my mental stereo system.

After several futile attempts at Googling for the song, I gave up and sent a voice recording of me humming the song to a friend. Bingo. The song is called Blood by the Middle East, an Australian band who broke up several years ago. It is at various points charming, haunting, soothing, uplifting and touching. It is a great song.

Leave a Reply

